Week 3. Long Run. 9 Kms

Wow! If last week’s Sunday run was something, how about today?!! Running for over 75 mins continuously. Running the longest distance ever, without taking a break! Doing a 5 miler for the first time in life! Today was good. Really good. 

But I think my legs will never forgive me again to send them to such an intense session without giving them rest in between. When I stopped running at the end, I was wobbling for a minute or 2. 

I didn’t intend to run non-stop today, it just happened. I dared myself to take on numerous mini-challenges during the run and I won them all. I could have even gone to do a 10 K today, but intentionally stopped myself. I will definitely get a chance to do that on my next long run.

But now I have to give my legs rest for next 2 days and hope that I haven’t sprained myself.

 
W3LRD9

Leave a comment